Rebecca Conaty Bruce Author

An author of Historical Fiction Books – Irish Bones two book series based in Ireland and the Esther Valentine Chronicles: A fictional cold case series based in Texas – 5 book series and more on the way! Read the description of these fascinating books in the blog at the bottom of the page. Look for more books from this author coming soon. Follow this link to Buy Irish Bones I and II Follow this link to Buy Esther Valentine Chronicles Follow this link to read an interview of Rebecca Conaty Bruce Author published on Twitter and Facebook Follow this link to Amazon Author page and follow Rebecca


Irish Bones Series

IRISH BONES I – Is written to allow the reader to know and experience each character individually in their own words and thoughts. It starts on a farm in rural Pennsylvania where Lovina always felt different and she was not sure why. Lovina never got along with other children in the town and she did not want to become a farmers wife one day. She wanted to travel and live in the big city. She had red hair and a vibrant personality unlike her timid mother Sarah who always disapproved of her tomboy ways. She adored her father James who let her ride on the tractor and stomp around in his boots. It was the father she knew, the one who raised her. One day tragedy came to the farm that disrupted her dreams. On her father’s death bed he whispers to her “You have Irish Bones.”
This sends young Lovina on an emotional discovery to find her Irish past. When she finds her Irish granddad is still alive, she visits him anxious to find out about her family. Granddad begins to tell Lovina the family story beginning when he was born in 1899 in Ireland. Starting with the story of a young boy who fell in love with the lass next door. Through journals she found in the attic and the stories her granddad describes to her in person, Lovina discovers the historical and emotional events that shaped their lives and ultimately hers as well. Lovina learns how her granddad as a young boy learned to cope with events that led him to become the man he is now. Three generations in Ireland suffered through murder, tragedy, sacrifice, a rebellion and even the influenza outbreak of 1918. Lovina embraces her Irish heritage but there is one thing she must do to set her family free from the past…..

Irish Bones Book 1

IRISH BONES II – Follow Lovina and the family after leaving Ireland as they begin making a new life free from the past that troubled them in Ireland. Back to the farm in rural Pennsylvania. The place Lovina always hated but has embraced as the safest place for them to become a family. Will Lovina regret what she has done or will she finally find love and happiness on the farm. Lovina has to learn to embrace her own childhood memories so she can have a brighter future. Will bringing what is left of her Irish family to live in America be the right decision?

\"Loved the unique writing in each character
Amazon review Gif

Click this link for Amazon Kindle version of Irish Bones

Click this link for paperback edition of Irish Bones


by rebecca conaty bruce

A cold case is a crime, or suspected crime that has not yet been resolved… Meet the new private detective Esther Valentine as she solves cold cases all around the great state of Texas. Esther Valentine tried everything from karate, training at the police academy to freelance crime reporter but nothing felt right. Not until she was asked to help solve a cold case with her long time friend Detective Mark Sailor. Esther has a gift for using even the smallest clue to solve cold cases in this new crimes series in her home state of Texas.
Named after a strong woman of the bible, by her free spirit mother, Esther takes on a cold case with no fear. When the clues have gone cold and the police have all but given up, families hire Esther Valentine. The family needs closure, Esther just needs a clue. Start a new crime series today with a fearless female detective solving cold cases in the great state of Texas! Follow Esther today, start with book one, take it to the beach or read it at your leisure on Kindle. You will want them all.

(The cases mentioned are fictional. Some cities and landmarks mentioned are historical)

Book 1: Red Wood Fence – Esther solves an old cold case of a missing girl in Amarillo, Texas

Book 2: Blue Broken Glass – Esther solves a missing person cold case in Galveston, Texas

Book 3: Gold Rosary Bead – Esther is called to Longview, Texas where she uncovers a serial killer and more than she bargained for…

Book 4: Silver Pocket Watch – Esther goes undercover at the rodeo to solve a cold case in Austin, Texas

Book 5: White Snow Angel…Esther is called to Canyon Texas for a unsolved case of a murdered college student found in the snow.

Never run out of something to read again… Available on Kindle and paperback Click this link for Kindle and ebook Click this link to see all books in the Esther Valentine Series

Esther Valentine Chronicles

Upcoming books for this author….

Rebecca is currently finishing book 6 of the Esther Valentine Chronicles..

Her next project is to work on a Young Adult fiction/fantasy novel as well as a Children’s book, currently in progress.

Look for it in July 2021